Trouble me

junio 13, 2007

merchant.jpg

Esto va para mis dos mujeres. Lo canta Natalie Merchant en la época que estaba con los 10.000 Maniacs.

“Spare me? Don’t spare me anything troubling.
Trouble me, disturb me with all your cares and you worries.
Speak to me and let our words build a shelter from the storm.
Lastly, let me know what I can mend.
There’s more, honestly, than my sweet friend, you can see.
Trust is what I’m offering if you trouble me”.

Trouble Me  (MP3) / 10.000 Maniacs

3 comentarios to “Trouble me”


  1. qué temazo… me baja la nostalgia.

  2. Made Says:

    Lindo tema..debo reconocer que la voz de Natalie Merchant no me mata, pero no puedo dejarla pasar por lo única que es. Menos aún cuando frasea estas líneas…la letra es adorable.
    Me quedo pensando en otra estrofa, una que dice
    “Speak to me, don’t mislead me, the calm I feel means a storm is swelling;
    there’s no telling where it starts or how it ends.
    Speak to me, why are you building this thick brick wall to defend me when your silence is my greatest fear?”


  3. Me gusta mucho ella. Mi favorita: una versión de “Because the night”.. que tengo dentro de un compilado de féminas terribles!.. como Kd Lang y Tori Amos.


Responder

